The Mighty Arms of Atlas


Well things not progressing so well this week, as I have been distracted by other timelapse work. It’s not exactly off-topic but I forgot to order a few bits and pieces that I need, including the PICAXE USB programming cable, so I’ve resurrected an old Toshiba Satellite 230CX that I bought from new, and had used before to programme PICs and PICAXEs over serial.
However, Access Space had a two day mega clearout last week and I shot timelapse on six cameras. I am going to make a proper promo video out of the files which show just how much activity is going on here.
I’ve been listening to music from Access Spaces (Linux Open Source Software (LOSS) project from a few years ago, to use in the edit.
Another distraction is a project I’ve been trying to make happen for about nine months, which is a two-channel High Dynamic Range (HDR) timelapse video shot in Site Gallery’s meeting room.
It has one of the most amazing views in the city and the video will be two synchronized shots, one looking in and one looking out. I’m hoping for a sunny day and I’ll keep you posted.
http://www.rev-ed.co.uk/picaxe/
http://loss.access-space.org/
http://www.sitegallery.org/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

